Bulk User Update

The Bulk User Update option is used to select a large number of Users and change their status in Leo. The status update options are:

  • Purge (This operation cannot be rolled back.)
  • Delete the Users
  • Mark the Users as inactive
  • Mark the Users as graduated (Students only)
  • Un-Delete Users
  • Mark Users as active

Path: Admin Toolbar > Advanced > Bulk User Update

  • You will be given a preview of the Users before any action takes place.
  • You will be asked to verify that you want to execute the update multiple times before the update is run.
  • No User information will be updated before the bulk update is executed.
  • You can stop at any time without affecting any records.

Example

Preview

In this example, the preview list is all Students that have graduated.

  • When ready to continue, click the Execute Bulk Updates link.
  • There will be several more warnings prior to actual execution.