Leo User Guide

Roster

Updated

The Roster settings in the Account Manager allow System Administrators and Super Users to customize certain settings related to Rosters in your instance of Leo.

Path: Admin Toolbar > Advanced > Account Manager > Modules [expand] > Roster [expand]

  • Enable user roster import: When checked, this setting enables the ability to import a Roster data feed that is used to automatically import User records into Leo.
  • Enable course import: When checked, this setting enables the ability to import a Course feed that is used to create Courses. This does not include Student registration data.
    • NOTE: This option should first be enabled in a training system first to ensure Course consistency.
  • Enable registration import: When checked, this setting enables the combination of the registration Roster with Course information and Student enrollment status.
  • Enable bulk User photo import: This option will import User photos where the name of the photo is the User ID or Alt User ID.
  • Enable automated attendance import: This option will import attendance records, using logic in the school's custom class.
  • Enable Course Level Roster Purge: When checked, this setting enables the Course-Level Roster Purge function that allows Faculty/Admins to purge roster (Course) and batch (Student) records associated with a given Course.
  • Enable General Roster Purge: Enable general Roster purge based on Academic Year, School Year, Course Type and date range.
  • Student Roster Purge: When checked, this setting enables the Invalid Student Roster option in the Roster Exceptions menu.
    • It allows inactive Student records to be deleted.
  • Auto Drop: When checked, this option enables the post-roster auto-drop option in the daily roster import.
  • Auto Drop Report: When checked, this option enables the auto-drop report in the Roster Exceptions menu.
  • Purge Duplicate Roster: This will enable auto purge report in the Roster Exception menu.
  • Auto Purge Report: This option will enable the auto purge report in the Roster Exceptions menu.
  • Do not update existing Courses: This option blocks the Roster process from updating existing Course (Section) or Course Template records.
  • Do not update existing manual enrollment with registrar record: This option will prevent the update of a manual enrollment record with a record from the Registrar.  
    • This option is used when you need to preserve settings in the enrollment record (i.e., you have determined that your information is better than the Registrar data).

Registrar Connections

Path: Admin Toolbar > Advanced > Account Manager > Modules [expand] > Roster [expand] > Registrar Connections [expand] > Registrar Oracle Settings [expand]

  • Oracle Service: Click the blue link to type in the name of the service that has been set up to connect to the registrar database.
  • The user name for connecting to the oracle server: Click the blue link to type in the Username used to connect to the registrar database.
  • The password for connecting to the oracle server: Click the blue link to type in the Password used to connect to the registrar database.
Previous Article Reports
Next Article SCORM