Re-Open Evaluations

Should a User submit an Evaluation and need to make changes to the information, Super Users will have the ability to Re-Open the Evaluation to allow the User the ability to make revisions.

This article provides steps on how to properly Re-open a Course or Event Evaluation that has not been Approved by the Evaluator of Record at the Course Template Level.

Note: This option must be enabled under the Account Manager prior to being used. To learn more about how to enable the Re-Opening of completed Evaluations feature refer to the Account Manager > Evaluation Settings Article

Path: Home > Courses > [Course Screen] > Assessment > Evaluations > All Active Evaluations

All Active Evaluation

Click on the Evaluation that need to be Re-opened

Done Column: Click on the number under the Done column

  • Check the Re-Open box for the specific User who needs to modify or finish the Evaluation.  The Evaluatee Name and Percent Complete will become gray.  

Upon refreshing your screen, the Evaluation selected to be Re-opened will be included in the Open Status on the Course Eval Schedule screen.

Evaluations that are completed and part of a Summary Report will not have a check box available and cannot be Re-opened unless reset by the Campus and/or Course Template Level Evaluator of Record. Please complete the EWF to re-open the Evaluation.

Re-Open All Evaluations

All Evaluations marked as completed can be re-opened in bulk by selecting the Re-Open All link.

  • Click on the Re-Open All link to allow all Users with completed Evaluations to modify or finish the Evaluation.

When Re-Opening All Evaluations you will receive a pop-up confirming you would like all completed Evaluations Re-opened.

  • If you are sure you would like to Re-open the Evaluation for the All Evaluators, click Re-Open Evaluations.

Once you confirm and select Re-Open Evaluations, all Evaluations available to Re-open will appear with the check box selected and the Evaluatee Name and Percent Complete fields will become gray.  

When you Re-Open an Evaluation the data completed prior to the User submitting will remain intact. Any additions or modification to the Evaluation record can be made until the User resubmits the Evaluation.  

The Evaluations have now successfully been Re-opened and will be removed from the completed Evaluation List. The Re-opened Evaluations will now be included in the list of Open Evaluations on the Course Eval Schedule screen.

Return Evaluation to Done Status

Click on the Re-Open check box to deselect a completed Evaluation that you want to restore to Done status. This will restore the Evaluator's original submission and mark the Evaluation as completed.