The Session Screen (Monitor)

 The Session Screen allows you to easily navigate around Leo without having to worry about losing your work when accessing another area of Leo.  The Session Screen will keep a list of all of the active pages you have visited for the given session. By utilizing this tool you will be able to increase your efficiency in Leo and no longer worry about whether or not you pressed Save or Update before closing out of a page.

NOTE: When you logout of Leo, any active pages will close and you will lose any unsaved worked (you will see a warning).  

Session Screen (Monitor icon)

Every time you sign in to Leo and navigate around into a Course, Event, run Reports, or access Leo Administrator toolbar options, Leo will save a live version of the page(s) you visited.  

This list of pages can be found by clicking on the Session Screen icon, located on the top right corner of your screen.

Session Screen Dropdown

On the Session Screen drop down you will be able to easily view what screen you currently are on. The eyeball icon highlights and green text indicates where you currently are in your session.

Accessing Active Sessions

To navigate back to an Active page, click on the Session Screen icon. Once the Session Screen drop down list appears click on the page you would like to jump.

Closing active Sessions

To close an active Session Sscreen, click on the Session Screen Icon, locate the session and click the red X.

You will receive a pop-up message asking you to confirm whether or not you wish to close the page. If  you select the button, Yes - Close The Page any un-saved changes on the page will be lost. Should you wish to go back and save the information on the active page, select the button, No- Leave It Open.

Close All Pages

To close all active Session screen, click on the Session Screen Icon, scroll to the bottom of the drop-down and select the Close All Pages button.

You will receive a pop-up message asking you to confirm whether or not you wish to close all Active Pages. If  you select the button, Yes - Close Them any un-saved changes on the page will be lost. Should you wish to go back and save the information on the active page, select the button, No- Leave Them Open.

Should you choose to close all pages, the pages will go back to their previous original state as when you logged into Leo.

Signing Out of Leo

If you choose to log out of Leo and there are currently Active Pages open, you will get a warning message.

The warning message highlights all of the remaining Active Pages in your session. Should you select the Sign Out Now button you will loose any un-saved data which you have entered in. If you select the Cancel button, you will be able to go back into Leo and review the data on the Active Pages.

Any un-saved changes on these screens will be lost. Click Cancel to review your Active Pages (you can find them in the Session Screen dropdown), or click Sign Out Now to end your session.